pastervisa.blogg.se

Wd discovery download catalog
Wd discovery download catalog





wd discovery download catalog
  1. Wd discovery download catalog how to#
  2. Wd discovery download catalog install#
  3. Wd discovery download catalog windows 10#
  4. Wd discovery download catalog password#

Type regedit in the search box and select the top result in the list. If your problem is caused by certain account credentials, changing the Registry settings is worth trying. Sometimes, you need to use “Connect using different credentials” option. Note: Please tick “Remember my credentials” when you map WD My Cloud.

Wd discovery download catalog windows 10#

Later, restart your computer and see if WD My Cloud Windows 10 cannot access is solved.

Wd discovery download catalog password#

Type the username and password of My Cloud in the following window and click Save. Go to Control Panel > Credential Manager > Windows Credentials, and click Add a Windows credential on the lower right side. And it also works for WD My Cloud private share access denied if you are currently using a private network. Solution 1: Add Windows Credential for WD My CloudĪdding a Windows credential for this cloud storage is a good start.

  • Solution 11: Use DHCP reservation for WD My Cloud.
  • Solution 10: Sign into Windows Using A Password.
  • Solution 9: Enable Network Discovery and File Sharing for Private Network.
  • Solution 8: Change Network Connection to Private.
  • Wd discovery download catalog install#

    Solution 5: Download and Install Windows 10 KB3124263 Update.Solution 4: Check SMB Settings and Disable SMB 2.0 & 3.0.

    wd discovery download catalog

    Solution 2: Change the Registry Setting.Solution 1: Add Windows Credential for WD My Cloud.It's the main cause of "can’t see WD My Cloud on network" in Windows 10. If you don't know what exactly the cause is, please try Solution 1 and Solution 2 first.

    Wd discovery download catalog how to#

    How to Fix WD My Cloud Windows 10 Cannot AccessĪfter knowing the potential causes, you can try the following solutions according to your causes.

  • Other causes: Also, this may be caused by disabled SMB 1.0, Windows update, network issue, etc.
  • Main cause: It's said that the main cause of this error is Windows 10 does not allow users to access certain accounts without adding credentials, you can fix it by adding account credentials or modify its registry key.
  • Here we summarize the most common reasons: And then, the most important thing is to find out what is causing your problem - WD My Cloud not showing up in Windows Explorer. I am on Windows 10, does anybody know how to fix this?ĭon’t worry too much! This is not a rare case, and you can easily fix it with 10 potential solutions in the following. I used to be able to access my files by selecting the drop-down menu on the network tab in the file explorer however, recently when I click the drop-down indicator it simply disappears and I cannot gain access.

    wd discovery download catalog

    I have been having trouble gaining access to my WD My Cloud via my computers file explorer. WD My Cloud is said to be fine in Windows 7 and Windows 8, but after upgrading to Windows 10, an increasing number of users report that they find Windows 10 doesn’t recognize WD My Cloud or WD My Cloud Windows Explorer cannot access. Here are an example taken from WD community. The Problem: WD My Cloud Windows 10 Cannot Access But some users find they cannot access WD My Cloud in Windows 10. Thus, due to its accessibility, ease of sharing and management, security, good compatibility, it attracts many users worldwide. Besides, it works seamlessly with Windows Backup, for example, File History or Backup and Restore (Windows 7), Time Machine and your phone's camera roll. WD My Cloud is one of the most popular personal cloud storage that allows you to backup your photos, videos and files from your external drives, USBs, mobile devices, computers and cloud accounts while saving it in one place. With the My Cloud app, you can access, upload and share your content from anywhere with a network connection.Īnd you can easily find your files by searching date, time, or keyword, create photo albumes and create private space for users added to your devices.







    Wd discovery download catalog